lingerie

Review: Playful Promises/Bettie Page Lingerie

About a two weeks ago, I put an order with Playful Promises while they were having their sale. I’ve been following them on Instagram and I appreciated their sizing as they go up to a G Cup (UK). I purchased the Tamara Bra in Black/Peach. Unfortunately, I couldn’t get my hands the match brief, it was sold out at the time. So, I opted for the Bettie Page Classic High Waisted Ouvert to pair it with. I wanted to try their Bettie Page Lingerie By Playful Promises anyways, so why not?

When it came , I ripped it open. It was just wrapped in white plastic packaging loosely. So the presentation was nothing. I paid about $40 in customs and duties living in Canada. At this time, I did not know they had US site.

The bra felt quality. The briefs were soft to the touch plus a nice stretch, they fit like glove. The lace was pretty and the black satin harness style straps fit. If it doesn’t for you, try tightening or loosening the shoulder straps or it might not be the right shape for you.  I would go up in the band for this brand and most UK brands as their quite snug.

All in all, I was happy to support quite an independent brand.

Check them out ❤

Playful Promises

 

 

Leave a Reply

